The Commission regularly sponsors stakes races that provide prize money higher than the usual prize of the day. Among its important annual events are the Commissioner’s Cup, the Philippine Triple Crown series (held in summer), Lakambini Stakes (for 3YO fillies), the Ambassador Eduardo M. Cojuangco Jr. Cup (also known as the ECJ Cup), Grand Sprint Championship, and the Chairman’s Cup. Stakes races are also staged for local and imported horses, for juveniles, 3YO, and older horses, and for colts and fillies.

View calendar of PHILRACOM-sponsored stakes races